Office of the Dean of the College

Terry L. Papillon
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College

Betsy Sandlin
Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Inclusion

Scott Howard Wilson
Associate Dean for Global Education

Alexander M. Bruce
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Academic Affairs; co-director of the Office of Integrated Advising

Deborah McGrath
Assistant Dean for the Environment and Director of the Pre-College Field Studies Program

James F. Peterman
Director of Community Engaged Learning

Jennifer Matthews
Director of the First-Year Program

Stephanie L. Batkie
Director of Writing-Across-the-Curriculum

Terri Fisher
Director of Undergraduate Research

Alyssa Summers
Director of the Office of Medical and Health Programs

Jeffrey Thompson
Director of the Humanities Program

Jordan Troisi and Emily Puckette
Co-directors of the Center for Teaching

Admission and Financial Aid

Lee Ann Backlund
Vice President for Enrollment Planning and Dean of Admission and Financial Aid

Lisa Burns
Associate Dean of Admission

Beth Cragar
Associate Dean of Admission for Financial Aid

Office of the Dean of Students

W. Marichal Gentry
Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students

Barbara Banks
Director of Campus Life

John Benson
Director of the Sewanee Outing Program

Eric Benjamin
Director of Multicultural Student Affairs

Kim Heitzenrater
Director of the Career Center

Nicole Noffsinger-Frazier
Director of the University Wellness Center

Karen Tharp
Director of University Health Services