The division of student life staff and student leaders collaborate to foster an engaged community dedicated to student development, where living honorably is our long-standing tradition.

Office of the dean of students
  • W. Marichal Gentry, Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students
  • Open Search, Associate Vice President and Senior Associate Dean for Student Life
  • Lauren Goodpaster, Assistant Dean for Campus Life
  • Matt Brown, MA, Director of Student Accessibility Services
  • Rachel Champagne, Director of Community Standards
  • Brittany Vaughan, Assistant to the Dean of Students
  • Eric Benjamin, Director of Multicultural Student Affairs 
Office of campus activities
  • Lauren Goodpaster, Assistant Dean for Campus Life
  • Barbara Banks, Director for Campus Life
  • Hannah Gilliam, Coordinator for Student Activities
  • Colin Nelson-Pinkston, Coordinator for Fraternity and Sorority Life
The sewanee outing program
  • John Benson, Director of Sewanee Outing Program
  • Daniel Fortner, Assistant Director, Sewanee Outing Program 
The sewanee career center
  • Kim Heitzenrater, Director of the Sewanee Career Center
  • Kate Reed, Associate Director, Student Engagement
  • Melissa Webb, Associate Director, Employer Engagement & Internships Coordinator
  • Rachel Fredericks, Assistant Director, Early Student Engagement
  • Sallie Hart Williams, Employer Engagement and Internships Coordinator
  • Shanna Abramson, Office Coordinator
OFfice of residential life
  • Bobby Silk, Director of Residential Life & the First-Year Experience
  • Danielle Vosburgh, Assistant Director of Residential Life 
  • Thomas Crillo, Area Coordinator
  • Ace Willis, Area Coordinator
  • Cody Whittington, Area Coordinator
  • Becca Yates, Office Coordinator
university wellness center

Counseling and Psychological Service (CAPS)

  • John Jackson, Ph.D., Licensed Psychologist, Director
  • Katie Van Cleave, MA, Staff Clinician
  • Ashley Liston-Avnaim, MA, LPC-MHSP, Staff Clinician
  • Ben Craft, MS, Case Manager
  • Bennett Bridgers-Carlos, MFA, MSW, LCSW, Contract Staff Clinician
  • Maryellen McCone, MA, LPC-MHSP, Contract Staff Clinician
  • Robin Hille-Michaels, BA, Contract Staff Clinician
  • Richard Fisher, DO, Consulting Psychiatrist

Health Services

  • Karen Tharp, RN, Director
  • Tonia Christian, NP-C, Nurse Practitioner
  • Mindy Holloway, ACNP-BC FNP-BC, Nurse Practitioner 
  • Shandra Keener, Medical Assistant
  • Michelle Val, MD, Supervising Physician

Wellness Office

  • Nicole Noffsinger-Frazier, Ph.D., Licensed Psychologist, Executive Director
  • Sabeth Jackson, BA, Wellness Coordinator
  • Julian Wright, BS, Grant Coordinator
  • Marya Ashby, BA, BS, Office Specialist
  • Kim Bradford, Office and Student Insurance Coordinator
  • Evelyn Patton, Patient Care Coordinator