University research grants

The University Research Grants program supports a thriving culture of research, scholarship, and creative activity at the University of the South. In partnership with Interim Dean Betsy A. Sandlin, the University Research Grants Committee offers multiple internal funding opportunities annually and is charged with reviewing and evaluating faculty requests for funds for study and research.

University Research Grants funds can be used to support faculty research and creative activities, related travel, and certain faculty development projects. To make the best use of these funds, they are jointly administered by the Office of the Dean of the College and the University Research Grants Committee.

Committee Members

The University Research Grants Committee consists of 5 voting members and 1 non-voting member. Membership is comprised of 4 College faculty members and 1 School of Theology faculty member, along with the University's Sponsored Research Officer, ex officio without vote.