

Advent Semester Awards and Prizes Tuesday, October 20, 2020

ANNOUNCEMENT OF AWARDS AND PRIZES

Atkins-Rogers Textbook Award—for History

Anna Marie Perrone of Tennessee

Clayton Lee Burwell Scholarship—for excellence in Asian Studies

Alicia Sarah Faye Wikner of Tennessee

Joseph D. Cushman Scholarship—for excellence in History

Maxwell Ward Saltman of Massachusetts

Mary Caroline Watkins of Massachusetts

Colton Jackson Williams of Kentucky

Mary Susan Cushman Scholarship—for integrity, academic distinction, extracurricular achievement, and

contributions to the life of the University

Eleanora Wren Boyd-Owens of Massachusetts

Robert Woodham Daniel Prize—for expository writing

Sarah Elisabeth Hall of Tennessee

Davis Family Scholarship—for leadership and community service

Moe Pwint Tu of Myanmar

Robert P. Davis Memorial Scholarship—for the outstanding senior who is interested in medicine or business who

exemplifies integrity, leadership, and loyalty

Emily Hunter Green of Tennessee

Arthur B. Dugan Memorial Prize—for the outstanding junior major in Political Science

Alexa Shea Fults of Tennessee

India Elaine Tisdale of North Carolina

First-Year Chemistry Achievement Award—in recognition of outstanding scholastic achievement in Chemistry

during the freshman year

Abbie Murphy Kleckley of Alabama

Lucy Jordan Smith of Alabama

Freshman Prize—for the sophomore who completed the freshman year with the highest academic average

Katherine Elizabeth Cheever of Wisconsin

Jonah Alexander Gier of Alabama

Kristina Romanenkova of Russia

Atlee Heber Hoff Memorial Scholarship—for attainment in Economics

Matthew David Holcomb of North Carolina

Atlee Henkel Hoff Memorial Scholarship—for attainment in Economics

Máté István Szurop of Hungary

Louis George Hoff Memorial Scholarship—for attainment in Chemistry

Edith King Amason of Alabama

Robert Hooke Prize—for achievement in Calculus

Hoang Minh Le of Vietnam

The King Prize for Excellence in History

Maxwell Ward Saltman of Massachusetts

Colton Jackson Williams of Kentucky

Robert Samuel Lancaster Scholarship—for attainment in Political Science

Avery Lewis Frank of Tennessee

Isabel Taylor Root of South Carolina

Isabel Caldwell Marks Memorial Scholarship—for the outstanding junior woman exemplifying integrity,

leadership, and scholarship

Klarke J'ne Stricklen of Tennessee

Marks Merit Scholarship—for the entering freshman exhibiting outstanding academic achievement

Gabriel Henry Banks Rice of Tennessee

Thomas O'Conner Scholarship—for the highest scholastic attainment for three years by a junior Matthew David Holcomb of North Carolina

${\bf Stephen \; Elliott \; Puckette \; II \; Award-} \textit{for exceptional academic performance}$

Claire Hardin Crow of Texas Kathryn Dian Hicks of North Carolina Maxwell Ward Saltman of Massachusetts Moe Pwint Tu of Myanmar

William G. Seabold Scholar—for the outstanding junior who shows strong intellectual ability, originality of thought, great intellectual curiosity, and the ability to master concepts in his or her field of study

Sophia Anne Harnew-Spradley of Oregon

Woods Leadership Award

Sophia Anne Harnew-Spradley of Oregon